Skip to content

Shameless Product Plug

September 16, 2012

I figured that as I entered my 30’s some things would change. I had expected wrinkles and parts parts of my body to not be a perky as they once were. I was not prepared for my oily skin to get oilier.

I have tried many things. Other then my regular nightly beauty routine, I have tried countless lotions and potions and make-up formulations. I have tried not wearing sunscreen under my make-up, which I hate going with out! I have tried various primers and powder foundations, which can look caky and chalky. Nothing has worked. I have’t been happy.

Until last month that is. Neutrogena created and Stay Matte foundation and powder. I figured it was worth a shot. $12.99 a bottle and it could be the fix I needed? 8 hours of matte coverage? Rice powder complex? SPF 20 included? Yes please!

So far I adore it! Yes I still get slightly shinny, however, my skin doesn’t feel oily. That was my biggest issue, and already my skin looks better because I don’t have heavy weight powders clogging up my pores! This could be the answer I have been searching for all summer! Excellent product, no doubt I am delighted I picked this one up.

From → Beauty

2 Comments
  1. I am just over 2 years away from 30 and so not looking forward with the changes in my skin quality (the sagging etc in the body is already here due to the squirt but I can deal with that). Will keep this product in mind for trying soon 🙂

    Like

    • You should! There are so many products out there to try. 30 is a good wake up call to get serious about skin care! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

