Skip to content

Options are Open

October 3, 2012

My job is relatively stress free. Client no-shows and unexpected cancelations are the worst it really gets. Even then I can usually get past it because everything ebbs and flows and I can usually make up the difference somewhere.

I can fix early week cancelations by offering a discounted price for a last minute Friday or Saturday booking. Works nearly every time. No-shows are rare, my clients are very respectful of my time. I don’t have to deal with salon drama or anyone’s bullshit since I run my own space. I can only blame myself for anything.

My current frustration involves a job I work at 2 days a week tops, and it’s really just a fill-in position for a friend’s day spa. I adore her, her knowledge, her efforts and her business savvy. I am over the drive to get there and the drama that other people who work there have. I have been looking to leave there for months. Actually had a game plan to do so a year ago. I just think its time to do something different. I do enjoy the change of scenery it gives me, but I may be able to find another day spa closer to home that can offer me a couple days a week to come in and do my thing.

I work at other places because it’s good for networking and I like being around other professionals. I’d be happy just to be on call at another place and to work when I can.

I think it’s time to trust my gut and take a look around at what’s available. I’m flexible and easy to work with and do well in a team setting. I am having coffee with a massage friend today who always has ideas brewing for her business and we have discussed a joint effort for years. Maybe she can scratch my itch this morning. Looking forward to what she has to say.

From → My work

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

