Skip to content

Ah-ha Moment

October 5, 2012

I had a new client yesterday. She has never had a professional massage or facial before, and she was bursting at the seems with excitement over it.

I love new clients, I love making the connection and showing them why I love my job. I also adore massage virgins. They always say at the end that they can’t believe that they waited so long to indulge themselves.

I put my best foot forward with every massage I do. No one gets special or preferred treatment. Everyone gets the best of my abilities tailored to their needs. This gal was relaxed and blissed out from beginning to end. She talked a little at first, but as I found my rhythm and footing, she drifted to Neverland and stayed there for the 2 hours I had her on my table.

A client like that reminds me of why I love what I do. It’s also precisely why I don’t think that I will ever get sick or tired of what I do. It’s that passion to make people feel amazing, cared for and relaxed. She took several of my business cards with her, and I hope that I get to see her again. Her excitement and joy over her experience was almost magical to me, and I understand her feelings. I too have had those ah-ha moments after an amazing bodywork session. It’s powerful stuff. It’s the best kind of high you can get.

I love that I can share my work and the love of my work with people. I am still convinced that if more people in the world got massaged, there would be a lot less negativity, less fighting and open-mindedness would flourish.

From → My work

One Comment
  1. I have a feeling facials and massage will be what I love most long term in beauty. Well done you always giving 100% I love people with good work ethics 🙂 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

