Skip to content

Road Rage?

October 5, 2012

During football season I tend to not work on Friday evenings, specifically so I can be there to support CC. This Friday I screwed up and thought we had a saturday game so I scheduled a few things. I had the afternoon free so I went home to do chores (got engrossed in a book instead) and planned on going back out to my office and hour or so before my appointments.

On my way out there I saw two accidents in the opposite direction of where I was going. It’s Friday night, but still. One look liked it involved a regional transit bus (lovely).

When I got off the freeway I was being unnecessarily tail gated but some dick in a Lexus SUV with a bike rack. The obnoxious thing was that I couldn’t even go anywhere, traffic flow was heavy. He eventually sped around me, but it was so ridiculous! He ended up in the same shopping center as my office! I was right behind him!

I also spotted two men, one in a newer mustang and the other in a mini cooper yelling at each other at the side of the road. Both late twenties-early thirties. Drama. What the hell happened on the roads tonight?

Then, after all of the above, my new client tonight called and said she couldn’t come because she was in an accident!!! What the hell people? I hope to the heavens that she is okay! It’s making me think twice about having to make the 40 min drive to the game tonight. I don’t want to be next! I can say that I will be driving very carefully there!

I think it’s a sign. Slow down. Life’s to short. Enjoy the drive, don’t race home to beat it. Think about your actions and be conscious. You could hurt someone, like one of my clients! Or yourself!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving History Through Imagery

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

OLD - Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

