Skip to content

Homecoming

October 12, 2012

Today is homecoming, for CC that means rallies and crazy school spirit outfits. For me, I have to get to the game early to get seats. Sure I will wear school colors and I might do one of my glitter tattoos (I got Cougar paw and football shaped stencils), but I don’t over do it. We have lots of family and friend’s coming out tonight, so it should be a great evening.

Last night we went out to dinner to the restaurant we got engaged at. Its about a week before our engagement anniversary. We talked over drinks and chips, my husband was enjoying the mariachi band. (He still claims it was the one thing missing from our wedding.)

We had a really happy engagement. It was very impromptu when he asked, no ring, he was in the moment and ran with it. I had a dress and a wedding date 6 weeks before I had a ring on my finger. I actually wore a cubic I picked up at Kohl’s because everyone kept asking where the ring was, plus I needed a ring for the engagement photos. We planned everything in 8 months since I wasn’t willing to wait though another football season. I would do it the same way all over again. I have known people who have had long engagements, but that wasn’t for us. We were ready and just wanted to start the next phase of our life.

This is the first football season that hasn’t had us butting heads. He’s more relaxed and he’s having fun. I am actually disappointed that we only have 3 games left after this, but I am also ready for the holidays. I’d put up my Christmas tree today if CC would let me!

I am hoping for a win tonight, it has been a tough season since he took over this team. The kids are hungry and they almost did it last week. A win tonight would be huge! That’s all am asking for.

UPDATE 10/16/12:
We lost homecoming. CC wants to figure out something to take the demons of football season’s past out of the field. I told him I know an energy-worker. CC told me to call her.

From → Friendship, Marriage

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

OLD - Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

