Skip to content

CC Looks to Tackle Wrestling

October 19, 2012

CC texted me this morning telling me that his IA (instructional assistant) is moving to Texas, and would I like to apply for the job? I nicely told him no. Even though the money would be nice, it wouldn’t allow me to have morning times for my clients at all. He said if I didn’t want the job he was going to make sure his friend, and fellow coach coach, J got the job. J is very highly educated and is currently working on a teaching credential in addition to coaching football and baseball. Plus, J’s wife is a dear client of mine.

I found out a few hours later that J will be taking the position, and by-the-way he and CC will be co-coaching wrestling. Awesome. CC is actually a brilliant wrestling coach. His kids were section champs last time he coached wrestling. He also told me that its possible that he’s a better wrestling coach then a football coach. I told him I didn’t care what he did as long as he’s happy and can do it with pride.

I am so thankful for his job and the people that he works for and with. They trust him and see the good in his heart. He needed that badly after leaving the last high school. I am also very grateful that he will have J with him. J is known for balancing my husband out and keeping him sane.

I am glad he took the wrestling coach job. We’ve talked about him taking the position all week. It’s not that we need the extra money, I just know that he loves doing what he does. He must have figured out a way for wrestling to not impose on our trip to the coast for New Year’s, because that was his other concern. CC wrestled in high school and he thinks it’s great for football players to do in the off season. He may get more kids out for wrestling since he’s already the football coach.

I wonder if he’s still going to try to coach golf in the spring now….

From → Football, Marriage

3 Comments
  1. widowwisdom permalink

    Hehehe Golf! I so want to do that!

    Like

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

