Skip to content

Two Football Fridays Left

October 25, 2012

It’s so hard for me to get out of bed this time of the year. All I want to do is stay snuggled in my bed, buried under the covers and sleep. I love the rain, I love the crispness in the air. It makes want to drink cider and have holiday movies marathons.

What I do not like is sitting outside in the cold with layer upon layer of clothing on and at least one blanket, bundled up watching football. I do it for love and support, but it’s not fun. Our school is close to the river so it’s even cooler then if we were at the high school around the corner. One saving grace is that if the stands are packed there is a lot of body heart floating around.

I am yet to find the perfect combination of warmth generating clothing short of picking something up the sporting goods store. Sometimes half the fun of being there is the chill in the air and the scarf around my face. Usually the snack bars also start serving hot coco and cup-of-noodles to combat the heat. That’s something I can support.

Tomorrow is the second to last football game, and at least it won’t be raining. That’s the only time I won’t go to a game, unless it’s playoffs. I love supporting my husband. I love it when he stands on the field looking into the bleachers for me. (Which happens every game. If he can’t find me he either calls me or has one of his assistants call me.) I love it even more when he looks me at half time, which is rare, but very special.

Wrestling starts the week after football ends. He’s already gearing up. I have promised to come sit at tournaments when ever I can. Those might be fun. I can go, be inside in a warm gym, do paperwork and cheer his kids.

He’s kind of amazing. This year was the first season that didn’t tear us apart. I feel closer to CC then I have in awhile. Ups and downs in marriage are normal, but his confidence this year, and head strong spirit have reminded me why I fell so hard in the first place. It’s a relief to see that guy back in action.

It also makes me look forward to next football season and seeing how much the kids grow and learn from now til then. I will be bundled up next year cheering just like I am this year.

From → Football, Marriage

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

