Skip to content

Holiday Prep

November 15, 2012

I got home last night about 10 minutes before CC. Just long enough to get laundry started and get dinner cooking. This week has been dragging (which is odd, we both had monday off) and I was looking forward to relaxing during the evening and not feeling rushed to do anything.

I heard CC come in and then I watched as he awkwardly duck-walked into my kitchen. He manages to not make eye contact with me as he plops himself down in the nearest chair and begins removing ice packs from his knees. Wrestling practice started last week. I knew that he would eventually cave and get on the mats with the kids. I know him. It’s hard for him to sit around and tell people what to do. He’s an active coach, which means he gets into the action to show kids what he’s looking for.

I am not sure however if he’s actually in pain or just being dramatic. I know he has some old injuries that do act up, but he can over dramatize things.

At least he’s having fun. It’s so odd that football is already over, but I think having wrestling to transition into is helpful for him. CC has all of next week off from school. I know that he and J are doing wrestling practice in the mornings monday – wednesday next week. We stay in town for the Thanksgiving holiday, but we have several days of events planned. I am hoping that one of those days will include getting a tree since we will be out of town the first weekend in December.

There are so many things going on its hard to keep track of them. I have friends who are done with their Christmas shopping. I haven’t even made my lists of what I need. I have some ideas for CC, but haven’t priced anything out. This past Monday we went to the Charles M. Schultz Museum in Santa Rosa. He loves Peanuts and especially Snoopy. There were several books he was looking at that will probably be things I will order for Christmas. I think I will be getting him a museum membership too, he really had fun and it was a great way to spend the afternoon.

CC also asked if we were doing Christmas cards this year. Ugh, something else to ad to my list. My goal is to do New Year’s cards. I have a coupon for holiday cards from Vista Print that expires on December 31. The plan is to get a picture of us at the coast, order the cards and get them out by the end of January. It’s on my list of things to do this holiday.

I have to make a trip to target tomorrow that includes Christmas lights. The challenge is to walk out of there and spend less then $100. Wish me luck.

From → Holidays, Marriage

One Comment
  1. widowwisdom permalink

    Please do mine while your at it too!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

OLD - Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

