Skip to content

Man Memory

November 24, 2012

CC and I got into it this morning. Maybe it’s because I am exhausted (I haven’t slept well this week), but I was kinda pissed off that so little our to do list has gotten done. What pissed me off even more was him then telling me that he wasn’t going to go to a wrestling tournament that one of his girl wrestlers was in today so he could stay home and help me. (She wouldn’t have been there alone, J is also coaching wrestling.)

That kind of crap pisses me off because then it becomes my fault. My issue is always that he manages his time poorly and the priority is always the things he wants to do. He told me that he did clean the house this week, which was really that he vacuumed the downstairs. He never scrubbed a toilet, the upstairs is a royal disaster and I cleaned the kitchen twice in the last 3 days, plus he’s not the one who cleans the litter box every other day.

I just wanted to get some things done. I’d especially like to finish the bedroom since I painted it yesterday, it’s a disaster right now and there are curtains and shears to be hung.

On top of all of this we need to get a Christmas tree and decorate our house.
CC said he would come home after the tournament but he made plans with M to go to her house and watch the USC vs. Notre Dame game. ND is his favorite team, I am not going to let him blame me for him not being able to watch it.

I just want him to be more conscious. Part of the problem is that his memory issues are getting worse and that bothers me. He’s had some very severe concussions from playing college football. He was a starter on the defense, he played at full speed every game. I can’t get upset with the memory problem, but I am upset that he hasn’t seen a doctor and refuses to take vitamins or supplements for his memory. I worry that in his forties I might have to deal with the early onset of more serious conditions. Especially since new studies are showing an increased likelihood of illnesses brought on by playing high contact sports like football, hockey or boxing. These issues are even more prevalent in defensive players who played at college and pro levels.

I really wanted to tell him that those were my bigger issues. He was supposed to make doctors and optometrist appointments this week, but know he didn’t. I think he’s truly afraid to see a doctor. The memory thing is getting worse. He was doing better for awhile because he made lists and wrote everything down. Well, he still makes lists, but there is a bigger disconnect.

And who knows, maybe it’s just me. Maybe it is that selective-hearing-man-thing.

*sigh*

From → Football, Marriage

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

