Skip to content

Hair Fun!

December 4, 2012

Up until about 3 years ago, I never really cared too much about my hair. I always got it cut and/or colored regularly, but I always picked easy cuts and uncomplicated color. I never wanted a cut I needed to style. I didn’t even own hair spray. When CC and I started dating I had hair halfway down my back. I had grown it out from a shoulder length cut for my brother’s wedding, in which I was a bridesmaid.

I wasn’t ready to cut it at that point after his wedding. I was enjoying wearing ponytails and curling my hair. The color I was wearing was a solid brunette, then I added blond, then some purple peekaboos. It was fun. When CC and I got engaged I continued to wear it long because I wanted more options for hair styles for my wedding day. About 6 months before the wedding I started dying it a solid color. It was a deep burgundy-brown, very dark, but in the light it would have a reddish-purplish sheen. I loved it, but the length was making me batty. I told CC I was going to cut it off after the wedding.

And I did the week after our wedding….

It became a short blond-highlighted bob. I loved it. I didn’t even have to dry it. That cut started a love affair with short hair. It’s been layered and cut into so many styles. I have been as short as a pixie cut and I have grown it back out to a bob. Its been platinum, pink, teal, fire engine red, brown, and everything in between. CC jokes that he gets a new wife every other month.

I trust my hair stylist implicitly. She knows my style and knows I have no fear. Christina does razor cuts like no one else can and I love her for it. My hair is healthy, shinny and loves being short. She has currently done me up in one of best cuts I have ever had, and the color is exceptional. It’s a violet that shines almost a deep burgundy in the sun, but looks nearly black indoors. She outdid herself this time (which I say every time), but I love how she trusts herself. It’s really her own confidence that allows me to be so free with her.

CC has been asking me to let my hair grow again, he loves the short bob I wore last year. I am considering it, but at a minimum, I am going to be wearing this color for awhile.

20121204-110928.jpg

From → Beauty

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

OLD - Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

