Skip to content

New Hair, New Products

December 7, 2012

I have been a Redkin girl for awhile now. I only use their color safe shampoo and conditioner, love their hair spray and styling products. Two months ago my hair dresser started using another brand and I told her I would give it a whirl after I finished what was left of the Redkin I had. She was raving over Sojourn. She washed and styled my hair with it. Had me touch every product to feel the texture and smell it too.

The stuff smelled amazing, but would it make that big of a difference? Yes. Yes it did. After one wash my hair felt lighter and softer. I purchased the Smooth Shampoo and Conditioner, which are color safe. Redkin’s Color Safe went right in the trash. My hair hadn’t felt this good in a long time and after two weeks of continuous use, I haven’t had to use an additional leave in conditioner or hair mask.

I am still using Redkin styling products, just because I have a lot left over. I also have some things from the Short Sexy Hair line, but their products rock for short hair. I will be picking up some of the Sojourn hair styling products soon. I am so blown away by the shampoo and conditioner. It’s amazing.

20121207-125830.jpg

From → Beauty

4 Comments
  1. widowwisdom permalink

    Price??

    Like

  2. widowwisdom permalink

    Awesome! I think I am going to schedule a hair appointment in January!

    Like

    • You should, she feels like she knows you already anyway between Facebook and when I see her and talk of your fabulousness!

      Like

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

