Skip to content

Booster Club Drive

December 12, 2012

I have temporarily stopped going to booster club meetings. I told CC I can’t deal with it right now and will start going again in the new year. These people have no idea what they are doing and we hope to vote them out.

CC was finally able to convince them to do a membership drive. He proved to them that our own friends and family want to help and are willing to pay dues and come to meetings. The current board members agree that we need more parents attending, but they only hand out membership applications to parents that they want to have join!! They are literally trying to court specific parents into joining! That’s not an effective way to run a booster club! Some other local football boosters have over 400 members!

I told CC that other then making sure that every faculty member at the high school gets an application, I will make sure that all of our friends, family and my clients get one! He has told the current president that I would like to take over membership next year and that is my game plan.

First thing I have to do is redo the application form. It has no address to mail the form back too, plus it’s really only football parent friendly. The whole thing needs to be redone. Additionally, the only information it asks for is: Parent Name, Football player’s Name, Email Address and Telephone.

Really?

It should have a option to state yourself as teacher or student of the high school or as a community member, or even as spouse or family member of a coach. All the options will help to track where the support is coming from. Also, what about mailing addresses? Why wouldn’t you include that? And why isn’t there an option of where to mail the flier back too? There should be a PO box set up for the booster club!

Luckily CC agrees with me. I plan to also create a website for the booster club. I’m not even in an office an I know these things should be done. It’s ridiculous. My current plan is to get everyone I know to fill out applications so I can prove that a membership drive is effective and that I can do better then jut going out and courting specific parents. That’s not how this is supposed to work.

From → Football

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

