Skip to content

Slowest Time of the Year

January 15, 2013

January is typically the slowest month of the year for me, this year will be no exception. its hard for me to get motivated when I have nothing to do. Sure, I could start my taxes and catch up on all the bookkeeping that I am so far behind on, that would only make sense. All I really want to do is flop around on the couch, which I truly don’t have time to do. I do have a rather full day of clients tomorrow, one of them is a trade, but still, its work. Sometimes I wish I had a “real’ job but I get way to much satisfaction out of what I do to try and find something else to do.

I love working for myself. Its hard to imagine doing something else. I do sometimes wish I had other things to supplement my income, but I am not sure where I would start for that or what I would even do. At least I can sleep well at night because I know that I do my job to the best of my ability and I do it with integrity.

I think sometimes that it bothers CC when he comes home and when he wants to know how my work day went that I have nothing for him. He’s always surprised when I have a week or even just a few days of nothing to do. Just like me, he expects more then that. I do work very hard, I love my job, but I get tired of having lulls. It would be nice to be busy this month, it would be nice to be overbooked. All I can really do is hope that something will come up and that my schedule will be bursting at the seams. I can’t worry or stress too much, it all seems to work out somehow. I would still like to be done with my other job like I talked about last week. I know that I can make up the difference in my income. It is just amazing how a month like this can seem slightly defeating. Tomorrow’s always a new day, there’s promise ahead and my schedule will come together.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

OLD - Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

