Skip to content

In Home Clients

January 30, 2013

I have several outcall massages this week, all regulars of mine who I enjoying seeing. I do quite a few outcalls, but they are all people I know well and some of them I see twice a month. I would never and have never gone to someone’s house I do not know. No exceptions. I know a lot of massage therapists who stopped doing in home massages due to the raising gas prices, but I increased my prices accordingly and I don’t travel very far out of my bubble.

My in home clients are men and women and have come referred to me from friends and family. I always ask for them to visit me in office first if possible, then I will come to their home. I don’t have many that I do this for, but I even for my in office regulars I am willing to make the trip when asked.

Tonight’s client gets a full body scrub with her massage. It’s about a 90 minute service. It’s one of my favorite things to do this time of year. It’s relaxing, rejuvenating, and has so many benefits. It’s great for exfoliation of course, but helps with blood flow and it’s invigorating for the senses. I choose to scrub the body part, remove with a hot towel and then do the massage, starting with the back then the legs, then I have the client turn face up. Sometimes I do a full scrub, or even a body wrap, then the client takes a shower and then we do the massage. It comes down to preference and what the client likes. I’m easy and very accommodating.

It’s special to be invited into a clients home to take care of them. You are in their personal space. That’s not to be taken lightly. It’s another one of those things that makes my job special and unique. Besides, who doesn’t like having the spa come to them?

From → Massage, My work

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

OLD - Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

