Skip to content

Cleanliness is Unscented

February 5, 2013

A couple weeks ago I ran out of body wash. Since January was abnormally slow for me, I was tight on funds. I usually keep extras of things, but this was the one time I had not. I decided to go though my drawer of sample sizes and travel products and use up some of the things in there. I did have two bottles of Bath and Body Works Japanese Cherry Blossom under my sink, but my I have found that they had really started to over do the scents in their products now and I can’t even use them. They have become so overwhelming that they give me a headache and I find it hard to breathe. I had forgotten that I even still had a couple of bottles from a gift certificate I had got last year. I remember using one bottle and so being overpowered by it that I threw it out. I pulled the bottles out, and I also found a body scrub in the same scent. I put them aside to give as a gift or a donation. I stopped using their body lotions long ago, they would make my legs itch like crazy every time I put it on my body.

When I started doing massage and esthetics I also stopped wearing perfume everyday. I only buy the good stuff now and I wear it so rarely that I have never once in my life finished a bottle of perfume. They haven’t seemed to go bad, and the bottles are so pretty that I like to keep them on my nightstand.

I have really made a shift, especially more so in the last two years, to using products that are more natural on my body. I have finally fallen in love organic shampoo and conditioner, and I use unscented body lotions that contain Shea butter and coconut oils. Being out of my most favorite body wash was tough, but it was worth sticking out so I could pick up the liter sizes of my favorite brand. The Hempz brand is hands down my absolute go to. I get the liters and I use a pump of the shower gel and a pump of the scrub every time. The liters will last me 5-6 months when used this way. I love body scrubs and using a little bit everyday helps my body lotion absorb better and keeps my skin smooth. Even CC loves the Hempz products. I try to buy “man” stuff for him, but he thinks that the Hempz Body Lotion in the Original Scent is the best thing on Earth (I tend to agree), even on healing tattoos.

February is picking up already as far as work goes, I have purchased some new nail polish that I can’t wait to play with, and I scored an awesome deal from e.l.f. make-up that I can’t wait to share when it gets here. Happy Love Month!

From → Beauty

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

