Skip to content

Off Season Football Update

February 11, 2013

CC has today off. It feels like a Sunday even though I have to go into work for a couple clients. I think he’s going to meet me at Costco later to pick up some essentials. Yesterday we had a lovely brunch with M. I always love seeing her, its a part of my week that I look forward to, she’s family. Inevitably the conversation turned to football (she’s one of our coaches), M apologized to me, but I was 2 Bloody Mary’s into our brunch and didn’t even notice or mind. CC has really be on the jazz about football the last 2 weeks. We are still 3 months from spring football and well over 6 months from our first game, but he has already broke down the film for the first game. He has discussed so much football lately I can hardly believe. One could never say that he isn’t passionate or committed.

We have a few new guys this year coming on to coach with us. I have never met MS in person, but I have heard his voice so much over the speaker phone that when I finally do meet him, I am sure it will feel like we are long lost friends. A couple of dear Friends of ours who coached with us at the last school are possibly coming back to us this year. Its like we are getting the band back together. CC has talked a lot of football with N lately, mostly because N wants to get caught up so he’s on the same page as everyone else once they get going. Even at dinner last night, N and JR switched seats so JR could sit and be giggly with K and I while M, N, and CC talked football. Although I think M split herself between the two conversations. I guess there is a coaches meeting on Wednesday, then they will all have a meeting of the minds and discuss whatever they are doing for the upcoming season.

At the booster club meeting last week I got crowned as the membership chair, my mom is now the secretary. I’m glad that after the whole debacle with that one gal not wanting us there has blown over. At least for the most part. She doesn’t like CC and is making a point of treating him as such. Its pretty obvious that she’s not there for the kids, she’s there to be a stubborn cow and to make CC’s life miserable. I told him to ignore her and to kill her with kindness. If she doesn’t get the fight she’s craving, she’ll leave. I just hope that I won’t be expected to sit with the other football parents since I am officially on the executive board for boosters. I don’t and won’t sit with parents during the games.

This year is going to be another adventure in High School Football Land. I’m looking forward to it as much as I am nervous for my coaches. I want the best for them everyday that they are out there. I want the hard work and effort to show, which I know that it will, but I want to see it on the field and scoreboard as much as they do. Its hard to believe that football is really just around the corner. I’m still wishing for more rain and cold weather, while in my house, at least on paper, its week 2 of summer football.

From → Football, Marriage

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

