Skip to content

e.l.f Cosmetics Haul

February 12, 2013

A couple weeks ago, while stalking Facebook, I saw that e.l.f. Cosmetics was having one heck of a deal. If you spent $20 you got their “Girl On The Go Collection” that had quite a bit of goodies in it. I have used e.l.f. in the past, but hadn’t bought much from them recently. I do love their loose mineral eyeshadows, and the makeup brushes in their Studio line are some of my everyday go-to brushes. I am also a sucker for their eyeliner pencil that is a shimmering black. It doesn’t smudge off or wander into my crease after a long day.

Anyway, I went to their website and went shopping in the “What’s New” section since I hadn’t been to their website in at least a year and a half. Honestly, I probably only do shop with them when they have these amazing deals. I bought the Lengthening and Volumizing Mascara in black ($3), Eye Enhancing Eyeshadow in Brown Eyes 2 ($6), Brush Shampoo ($3), Clear Makeup Mist & Set ($3), Lip Exfoliator ($3), and finally the Maximum Coverage Concealer Oil Free in Nude ($3). That was a total of $21. Lots of good stuff that I can’t wait to try.

For FREE I got the following goodies (note: I didn’t take the time to look up prices, but I imagine that it was at least $25 worth!): 48 Piece Little Black Beauty Book in Warm and Cool, Shea Butter Lotion Wipes, an Eyeshadow Brush, the Blending Eyeshadow Brush, Shimmer Lip Gloss in Hope, Liquid Eyeliner in Black, Matte Lip Color in Tea Rose, Mineral Eyeshadow Primer, and a Lengthening and Defining Mascara. If I didn’t already own heaps of makeup, this would an amazing starter kit! I may not keep it all, but some of it is going to go to good use, some of it may also make its way into my makeup kit for work.

I feel like this month has so far been about beauty hauls. Lots of fun things have been coming in the mail for me to try. Yes I have ordered all of them, but who doesn’t like getting mail?! I ordered my first bottle of KBShimmer nail polish yesterday in Clown Puke. I can’t wait to get that! should be here by the end of the week, that will get bumped to the front of the line for polishes I need to try! Let me know in the comments below if any of the products are ones that you might want to hear a review on soon. The Shea Butter Lotion Wipes and the Lip Exfoliator will likely be two of the first I try.

The items I ordered to get my free goodies, totaling $21

The items I ordered to get my free goodies, totaling $21

My FREE stuff from the Girl On the Go Collection

My FREE stuff from the Girl On the Go Collection

From → Beauty

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

OLD - Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

