Skip to content

Long Week and Hello to March

February 28, 2013

Its been a longish week. I feel like it is dragging a bit. Somehow February is over and tomorrow is March. Not sure how that happened. The weather is gorgeous here and CC and I plan to get out into it this weekend. We had a booster club meeting this week on Tuesday to plan for our big rib dinner fundraiser in April. We also found out that the geniuses running the club foe the last 3-4 years lost our non-profit status. That’s kind on important. The principal may end up dissolving the current club so we can apply for non-profit status under a new name and start over. That might be our best bet. The current members think on a very small scale and are afraid of change. They poo-poo over new ideas and aren’t confident that the support is out there if we “go big”. Frankly, we have to take that risk. The wish list for football is long and the camps are expensive. we can raise this money. CC has done it by himself before, we just need everyone to be willing to think outside the box and to dream higher then the years past. I know we will get there, but what we really need is the correct people on the board to make that happen. We are slowly accomplishing that.

 Yesterday was my best friend’s birthday. Instead of our usual lunch date, we drove out to the delta to go wine tasting for a bit. Luckily my clients were spread out enough though the day that I was able to take her and her husband up on the invitation. Oddly enough where we went was were Jr. Prom is going to be held for CC’s high school this year. CC was asked to chaperon, and he asked me to go with him. We never went to a dance in high school and now is our chance. We are doing the whole bit, pictures, flowers, dinner before. it should be a kick. We’ve joked about him borrowing him mom’s car and me getting ready at my folks. My dress is picked out and its a lovely emerald green, next is to decided on makeup and nails. Hair will be easy. it will either be blond or purple, and since I wear it short, the style will be obvious. I have two weeks to get things together, I need to order his boutonniere this weekend before I forget.

I’m ready for the weekend. I have to work all day Saturday, but I have tomorrow off. March is going to be crazy. We have something to do every weekend. There’s prom, work, a crab feed, and that’s just what I can remember off the top of my head. We have a fundraiser to go to tomorrow night for baseball/softball. Should be a lovely evening, several friends will be join us mostly because several friends are also coaches for both teams. Life of the coach’s wife.

From → Football, Marriage

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

OLD - Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

