Skip to content

Is That a Ginormous Cat Bed, Or Are You Just Happy to See Me?

March 7, 2013

I got it into my head this week that I was going to buy a cat bed for my female cat. She’s been sleeping on the floor in the evenings while we watch tv and she just looks so uncomfortable. CC told me I was out of my head and that she’s just a cat and won’t know the difference. I begged to differ. Rudy, my cat, is already spoiled rotten, so of course she needs a cat bed.

I made time yesterday to go to Costco and see what they have. They always have pet beds that are beautifully made and very inexpensive. One of my pet loving clients thought it was extremely laughable to think that one could simply go to Costco and only purchase one item. I however knew that I could get in and out of Costco with my one item purchase.

I succeeded in doing just that. I was looking at the pet beds and nothing was cat or small dog sized. They had beds that were the perfect shape, but too large for an average sized cat. The price was awesome. I paced in front of the pet beds for a few minutes while trying to decide what to do. Sure this was technically an impulse purchase, but what feline wouldn’t like a cosy bed to snuggle in?! In my moments of deep thought on this subject I also decided that the larger bed was ideal because if my older male cat decided to sleep in the bed, I knew Rudy would join him. So just incase they had to share, I figured the bigger bed was a better idea. (This was honestly just a way to justify the cat bed so I didn’t have to run all over the place to find something. Besides, if she didn’t use it, I’d keep the tags on so I could return it!)

I got the cat bed home and then finally realized that this thing was huge for my 9 pound cat. I know she spreads out when she sleeps, but still. It takes up a lot of space! I couldn’t coax her into it while I was home for a couple hours, even despite the fact I hid cat treats in it. I left because I had an in home client and hoped that CC wouldn’t be upset to see the new purchase that was taking up precious floor space.

I was on my home around 9:15 when I got a text from CC: “What’s with the third couch? 😡” I chose to ignore that text and just get home. I walked in the door to see my princess curled up in the ginormous cat bed. CC looked at me and asked if I had lost my mind. He said she had been asleep in it for an hour and a half, but why exactly was it so big and why didn’t I get a smaller one? In my own defense I pointed out how well it was made and how the fabric went well in our living room. He agreed but still wanted to know why it was so. Damn. Big. That I couldn’t answer, so I didn’t. Who cares anyway? The cat was happy. That’s all that really mattered since that was the point of this whole thing to begin with. It’s a win-win.

20130307-160804.jpg
The cat in the giant bed.

20130307-160849.jpg
Rudy cat wondering why I am photographing her in her peaceful state.

20130307-161000.jpg

Being cute is very exhausting.

From → Massage, Pets

One Comment
  1. Oh My Goodness! Stop this cuteness!!!! She is such a doll! Can not wait to see her and you tomorrow 🙂 and Luda of course ;D

    Like

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

