Skip to content

Fabulous Random Friday

March 9, 2013

Yesterday was an odd day. Well, maybe not, it was just random. My morning started well enough. I did a massage on a friend that I met in beauty school 9 years ago. She has been kicking her own butt with crossfit workouts and was badly in need of some TLC. I was happy to help her feel better. She might be competing in a crossfit event today so I didn’t massage her as deeply as I would have liked too, so she’s coming back in 2 weeks. I love working with athletes, but you always have to be aware of their completion schedule. You don’t want to end up causing an injury.

After that I went to see an in home client for her massage, only to be greeted with a check and asked to come back in 2 weeks. My client was quite ill and had forgotten to call me earlier. She still paid me for my time which was nice. I was delighted to have the additional break in my day so I hit the beauty supply store to pick up a few things for a client. I also picked up somethings for myself. I also got home and discovered that my order of my first Cult Nails nail polish had come too!

20130309-101119.jpg

This color is called Enigmatic. I cannot wait to get this on my nails!

20130309-101211.jpg

These are the other goodies I scored. I was hoping to get one of these China Glaze Ombré kits. The Green one and the purple one were all colors I already have. I only had one of the pink colors, so it was worth the purchase. I actually have nothing to do tomorrow, so I will be trying this out for sure. I also picked up one of the new Orly shades and their Matte Finish top coat. I hadn’t seen it before and wanted to try it out.

Later that afternoon I went though my China Glaze collection mostly to take and inventory, but I wanted to make sure my travel case had a good variety of shades.

20130309-101637.jpg

It was safe to say that it did. I noticed though that one shade was off and I was shocked to see that my bottle of Flying Dragon had become a mauve-ish purple. It was supposed to be a bright purple. I ran out last night night to get light bulbs and picked up a replacement bottle to do a comparison. There’s a huge difference that I will show this coming week in another post.

I finished out my Friday by going to my former roommate’s house and having dinner and wine with her. The plan was also for her to get a pedicure. I forgot how much I missed living with her. The two years we lived together were so fun. She was also one of my bridesmaids in my wedding. She’s going to meet us for brunch in a couple of weekends. I always adored her and CC loved her. He lived with us for a month while we tore apart the flooring and part of one bathroom in the condo before we got married. G is awesome. We’d listen to records and stay up late drinking wine. It was like old times. God I have missed her. It was the perfect ending to my Friday though.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

