Skip to content

Spring Break

March 25, 2013

CC is off this week. I considered taking the week off as well, but it snuck up on me too fast. Besides, he’s got something’s to do and we do have plenty of time this week to spend together. Tonight we were talking about my nails polish because I did some re-organizing of what I have here at the house. He asked me for a grand total on the current collection. Which I approximated (I know the actual number, but it’s not important). He pointed out the fact that I was now over halfway to 1000 and what did I plan on doing with all that polish exactly? I told him that I follow bloggers who own well over 1000 bottles and he thought that was insane.

The conversation then turned to indi nail polish, which then turned into a conversation about collectible bottles and prices. I showed him how Unicorn Puke is currently on eBay for $169 and that there is a bottle out there with black diamonds in it that costs $250,000. He stated that it was ridiculous and that if he ever heard of me spending more then $20 on one single bottle of nail polish, that he’d take me to get my head checked. (However he did acknowledge my desire to own a bottle of Unicorn Puke and promised that if he ever had $200 to spend willy nilly, he’d happily buy me something I wanted. I decided to wait later to tell him I’m still lusting over Essie’s Starry Starry Night and that I most recently saw it on eBay for $150.)

It’s funny how he teases me but delights in my pleasure of the polish. He knows a lot of it is really for work, my clients love my selection. Additionally he also knows that I don’t spend my money on a lot of things and that polish just makes me happy.

My mom surprised us this past weekend with a gift certificate for a couple’s membership to the local zoo. We got married there nearly 3 years ago and wanted to get a membership because it enables us to get discounts at other zoos and aquariums. There are 4 in the bay area we like to go to as well. It was a nice surprise to get while at the crab feed with them. We drank too much and ate our fill of crab while spending time with some of our favorite people.

The rest of this week should go well. We’ll hit the zoo this week for sure. I am really excited by the membership, because now anytime we have a spare hour, we can just go over there. I love the idea of it. It’s just like with the Peanuts museum. It’s an easy drive to Santa Rosa and we get to get out of town for the day. (Which is exactly what we did on Sunday.) Its hard to believe that April is upon us. Next month is filled with birthdays and fundraisers and odds and ends of football related things. How is this year 1/4 over? Where on earth did the time go?

From → Family, Marriage

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

