Skip to content

April Julep Swatches

April 1, 2013

Taking advantage of my free morning, which technically has become afternoon, I am going to also show you the swatches of my April Julep Maven It Girl Box.

20130401-134053.jpg
From left to right we have Eden, Mackenzie and Abbie.

My first swatch is of Abbie, I usually detest yellow, but this color is so pure and bright that it jumped out at me and I love it. It was the first yellow I have ever put on that i wanted to keep on!

20130401-134313.jpg

Next is Mackenzie. This is the most perfect shimmery lime green polish ever. It’s everything I could have asked for and more. Applied like a dream.

20130401-134434.jpg

Eden is to die for. It’s a jelly-like neon and it’s application is perfect. It’s true an on point concord grape jelly color. If you need a royal purple, you need to get this. I could not do it justice in the pictures I took, but I tried. Trust me on this, you need this color!

20130401-134632.jpg

20130401-134640.jpg

20130401-134648.jpg

I have been a julep member for over a year now and I love it. Love the colors, love the application. The smaller bottle is not favorable, but since I rarely actually finish a bottle of polish, it’s not a deal breaker.

From → Nail Polish

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

