Skip to content

Mid Week Update

April 18, 2013

I feel like I have been ignoring my blog. I’m sorry if anyone else feels that way. Work has been steady, but there haven’t been a lot of nail appointments. Been doing lots of massage and waxing. Our social calendar is packed as usual and we have a huge football dinner/fundraiser next Friday. That reminds me, I have to put together a gift basket for the silent auction. Spring football starts the 6th of May which isn’t that far off. CC and the other coaches are gearing up and are getting ready. CC takes spring football very seriously. If you don’t come to spring football, he doesn’t want to see you over the summer, and you can forget about playing fall football if you don’t show up during summer football. Everybody works. All the kids put in their time. They’ve been in weights and learning the play book since they got back from Christmas break. The only exceptions to the rules are transfers and freshman since sometimes they have to recruit the freshman when school starts.

I’m not ready for it to be football again. I never am. Spring football always sneaks up on me and the summers are kinda lonely. I am always forever grateful for my support system of girl friends. Plus, I always seem to be able to find something to do so that I don’t feel so bad about eating very dinner alone in July. (Yes I’m being dramatic, and it’s really not that bad. I enjoy having the house to myself and usually I get CC on the weekends anyway.) It’s just hard to believe that it’s that time of the year again for all these football related actives. The fundraisers, the snack bars, the fireworks booth, the crazy parents. It’s exciting.

Work is going well. My clients are keeping me busy. I’ve been kind of sluggish lately when I am home so I haven’t done much my for my own nails in the past few weeks. I did have to file an extension for my taxes because I just couldn’t get my stuff together. I usually have to pay something anyway, so I am just putting that off really. I’ve been trying to devote time to my It Works wraps, but I haven’t really been able to do that. A friend of mine did book a party, which is awesome, but other than wrapping myself, that’s all I have time for. Which is okay really, I love the wraps and they really do work.

CC and I have been trying to plan on going to Disneyland before summer football starts. I don’t really foresee that happening. He still thinks we can make it happen, but I think there’s too much going on and the weekend we picked is Father’s Day weekend.
Gosh this post sounded negative. I apologize. Hopefully I will have some beauty posts or something new to share in the next few days.

From → Football, My work

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

OLD - Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

