Skip to content

Crazy Busy Last Weekend in April

April 23, 2013

I don’t know what’s with today. People are driving like idiots and its making me want to stay inside. It’s getting hot again already, but there is a beautiful breeze today which had made it lovely to be outside.

A good friend of mine is having a baby shower this weekend. I had talked to her sister and offered to help. She asked if we could do nail polish as the shower favor, especially since I get a pro discount. I have been scouring my town looking for polish that had the words “baby” or “mother” or “girl” that are pink. I need about 25 bottles. So far I have found China Glaze’s Dance Baby, OPI’s It’s A Girl, Essie’s Sugar Daddy, which didn’t meet the mentioned criteria, but it was too cute to skip, and Essie’s Baby’s Breath. I’m up to about 20 bottles. This hasn’t been a small project and I still need 5 more bottles.

20130423-113508.jpg

I’m looking forward to the week. Having lunch with a old friend who can help me stay on top of my bookkeeping. I need the help so the meeting should be good. It sounds like she’d charge a reasonable amount and that’s easy for me. It’s a new business for her and I’d love to be able to help her get started while getting myself organized again. Plus, it might free me up to do other things and I need that.

This weekend I am booked. Between work and my social life I’m already on overdrive. We have a huge football fundraiser on Friday and a booster club meeting tonight. I still have to put together my raffle item. I’m going for simple and easy. I scored 6 donations alone for this thing, 4 of which are gift baskets valued at $50-$100 and I don’t feel a need to have to over extend myself.

I have a lot of massage to do this weekend too. Plus, we might be going to a production of the Vagina Monologues after I have a Pamper Chef Party on Saturday. Sunday is the baby shower, more massage and then dinner for my dad’s birthday. I’m already exhausted!

Spring football is now less then two weeks away and I need to now start organizing to do my taxes. Things are crazy, but we seem the thrive when this happens.

From → Football, My work

2 Comments
  1. Ohhhh should have mentioned it to me! I would have happily donated a gift basket of Scentsy stuff for the raffle!

    Like

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

