Skip to content

Busy April Weekend

April 29, 2013

This weekend was insane. Friday was relatively easy, but wow. I drove all over the greater parts of this valley and I got to see and spend time with a lot of people. Friday I worked, cleaned house and finished rounding up raffle prizes for our football fundraiser. I headed out to a reception hall near CC’s high school and spent the evening schmoozing, keeping an eye on my brother’s silent auction bid (he was bidding on the opportunity to call the first play of our homecoming game in October) and watching our booster club president get hammered. I am planning to do a separate post on that whole debacle. It was something else.  CC finished the night in disappointment because of the booster club’s antics.

Saturday was busy. I had two in 90 minute massages at CC’s aunt’s house about 20 miles away. Once I finished those I rushed to my office to do a couple of waxes . I also realized that I really need to clean out my dresser at work. I am hoping I can do that today. After that I had to run to the grocery store to get ingredients to make a pizza. My friend J was coming over to do a Pampered Chef Party and I had promised to get the items to make the dinner. I also made a Sangria that CC really enjoyed. So much so that M had to drive him to a friend’s house before she went home to change so she could meet K and I, who where saving seats at the theater  downtown, to see The Vagina Monologues. CC was going to go, but gave his ticket up to K so she could come with us and he could go see E and S. They have a one eyed cat and CC thinks he’s the coolest thing ever. The Monologues were amazing, heartfelt and funny. I laughed, I fought back tears and was left wanting to do more to help with the issue of violence against women.

Our evening concluded with K and I picking up CC and then having a grand adventure at an 7-11. Slurpees, body odor and a zebra. It was exactly how I needed my night to end.

Yesterday I went to a baby shower. I got to see a dear friend who I haven’t seen since her shower last year. It was nice to sit down and chat with her while we celebrated our other friend’s new bundle of joy. I unfortunately had to leave early from there to run back across the other side of town to do 2 two hour hot stone massages. G and M are two of my favorite people. I see them once a month. I got to hear all about their latest vacation and pamper them at the same time. Upon leaving there I met my family for my dad’s birthday dinner. I had mentioned it to my brother on Wednesday when I had dinner at his restaurant that Sunday at 7 would be best for me and could we please go near G and M’s house so I wasn’t having to rush and worry about being late? Luckily one of dad and mom’s favorite places is close to them and I walked in at the dot of 7. CC was on my heels having come from our house after finishing a  15 page paper that was due at 9 pm.

I was exhausted last night. I wanted to do nothing more. We have already crested into the 90’s with the heat here so that made all the rushing and driving around even more ridiculous. I loved this past weekend though. Loved it. I will have a later update on our booster club drama, but I am going to enjoy the glow of a weekend surrounded by my favorite people and activities that were just as enjoyable.

From → Family, My work

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

OLD - Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

