Skip to content

Cult Nails In The Garden Swatches (Finally)

May 12, 2013

I was forced to go through my iPhone photos tonight because I have apparently maximized my phone’s capacity. For the most part all my photos are backed up on my computer but I have deleting them. I have a Shutterfly coupon and I should just order prints of some of them, or make a book. (I made a book for M for her birthday of our trip to the coast, it was so fun to make!) That might be a great idea for my nail art pictures for work actually……

Anyway, I discovered pictures of swatches of the Cult Nails In The Garden Collection. I may as well share them since I did take the time to take pictures. They are on the dark side, but I’m in love with this whole collection.

First color is the yellow, You’re My Dandelion. This one’s my favorite. I can’t believe how in love I am with a yellow polish! It’s so pretty and bright.

20130512-222448.jpg

Next up is Morning Glory which applied like a dream, nearly opaque in one coat. It is one of Cult Nails wax finish polishes. I have worn this with and without a glossy top coat, and I do like it both ways (oh my!). It wears beautifully and is the right amount of girly, but the wax finish almost makes it feel naughty.

20130512-222830.jpg

This light pink, well rose really, is also a wax finish polish. It’s called Kiss my Rose Bush, how cheeky is that?! I again like it alone or with a glossy top coat. It applied streak free and I think it’s going to go on my toes pretty soon.

20130512-223013.jpg

Ay Poppy is a fabulous bright orange. It reminds me of the orange vests our CalTrans road workers wear here in California, and I love it! It’s gorgeous in all it’s glossy goodness!

20130512-223301.jpg

Finally I have Let’s Get Dirty. It too is wax finish. I loved the way this went on and was perfect for several days wear, even though 4 hours of massage! (Massage creams really break down nail polish longevity in my experiences. 2-3 days is excellent wear for me.)

20130512-223540.jpg

I almost didn’t get this whole collection, but I am so glad that I did. I’m in love with every shade and these 5 bottles really sealed the deal on my Cult Nails love affair. I just really want them all. Hence why I pre-ordered the Dance All Night Collection. If you are looking for a great yellow, pick up You’re A Dandelion, but you won’t go wrong by getting them all!

20130512-223953.jpg

From → Nail Polish

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

OLD - Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

