Skip to content

Loving This Primer

May 20, 2013

I haven’t done a non-polish product review in a bit, so today I will share with you Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer. It’s $11 and can be found on their website. I had purchased a few items back in March I think, including this primer. The first time I used their eyeshadows I was in love. I want all of them, plus I’m dying to try their pro-matte shadows.

The first time I tried the the primer I was not impressed. It creased the first time I used it. My eye lids were a greasy mess. I was disappointed and let the darling container disappear into the mess of my makeup.

As time has gone by I have used the last of my Urban Decay Primer (my usual go-to) and have dipped into my e.l.f. primer (I’m not overly crazy about it’s performance, but you can’t beat the price tag). I figured I’d try the Concrete Minerals again. Maybe I used too much? Too little? Maybe it was too hot out? Who knows, but I needed to try it again.

I love it. I just swipe my ring finger over the top product and then pat it into my eyelid. I then sweep a nude shadow over my entire eyelid, and just like that I have all day shadow wear. You don’t need a lot a product. I think that I was using too much in my first run throughs with the primer. I do have oily eyelids, but that’s no problem for this primer any more!

I love it and I do suggest you try it!

20130520-144054.jpg

20130520-144112.jpg
There’s so much in this small tin, it’s well packaged and won’t be able to dry out! Plus it will probably take me 6 months to use it up!

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

