Skip to content

June Julep It Girl Box

June 2, 2013

I have nothing that I have to do today and I’d like to get a full day’s rest so I can function properly at work this week. With that said, I’ll share the Julep Maven It Girl Box with you since I even had time to do swatches of the polish!

20130602-115543.jpg

20130602-115553.jpg

20130602-115603.jpg

The polish from left to right are Bess, Nan, and Char. I love these for many reasons. I’m really into light blues right now, I’m always a sucker for a glossy navy blue, plus, look at Nan! She’s the perfect summer shade of terra cotta!

First swatch is Bess. Two thin coats, possibly could have done 3, but I love this color. It craves nail art!

20130602-115901.jpg

Next up is Nan, and I am delighted that I love it, I wasn’t expecting to. Covered beautifully in 2 easy coats.

20130602-120015.jpg

Lastly is Char, and I an dying to do something Nautical with this one. 2 coats, full coverage. While doing these swatches it seem that the brush was nicer on these then it’s been in the past with the Julep polishes. Maybe that was just me, but either way, all three of these went on very nicely.

20130602-120239.jpg

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

