Skip to content

Naughty Nautical Swatches

July 11, 2013

Finally today I am getting up swatches of the Essie naughty nautical Collection. I have been so busy between work and football that I haven’t had time to sit down this month and share with you all! I won’t waste your time, so lets get to it! All of the shades a have a beautiful light shimmer in them, its very eye catching. They all went on very smooth in two coats, except for Rock The Boat and Full Steam Ahead, which both needed three.

Naughty Nautical Collection

Naughty Nautical Collection

Rock The Boat, a gorgeous baby blue!

Rock The Boat, a gorgeous baby blue!

Naughty Nautical - I love this one. perfect turquoise cream with that amazing shimmer, this is going to end up on my toes soon!.

Naughty Nautical – I love this one. perfect turquoise cream with that amazing shimmer, this is going to end up on my toes soon!.

The More The Merier - Hello! This bright green popped on the nail, unexpected and fabulous!

The More The Merier – Hello! This bright green popped on the nail, unexpected and fabulous!

Sunday Funday, I was unsure of this one, and I love it. It is beautiful on my  skin tone and I think I'll end up wearing it more then I expected.

Sunday Funday, I was unsure of this one, and I love it. It is beautiful on my skin tone and I think I’ll end up wearing it more then I expected.

The Girls Are Out - I love this color! its rich, creamy, bright and it looks amazing on. Applied perfectly in two coats.

The Girls Are Out – I love this color! its rich, creamy, bright and it looks amazing on. Applied perfectly in two coats.

Full Steam Ahead - I usually have a take it or leave it mentality about lavenders, but this one is special. Maybe its the shimmer, or its just that perfect shade, but I love it!

Full Steam Ahead – I usually have a take it or leave it mentality about lavenders, but this one is special. Maybe its the shimmer, or its just that perfect shade, but I love it!

I hope you love these like I do! I have been so head over heals with Essie this year, and these were worth the wait! Go get them to wear all summer, they go with everything!

2 Comments
  1. shadowdancerx permalink

    I do like these colors. very nice ones!

    Like

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

