Skip to content

China Glaze Sunsational Swatches Part 1

July 12, 2013

I have something else fun for you today. I am making headway at clearing off my desk (mostly because CC can’t get any work done, I’ve taken over. He’s at camp till Sunday, so I thought I would get some work done!) and I have swatches of the neons from the Sunsational Collection by China Glaze. This collection of 12 colors also has 6 jellies, which I will be searching later. The first 6 are amazing neons. Some gals were complaining about the watery formula and difficult application. They are tedious, but worth your effort. Plus I’m loving the nail art I have down with them and they do wear really well. The colors also have a glow to them. They are really bright! I did three, thin coats I every color. Waiting for them to dry between coats, plus drying before applying top coat. I used Taylor Morgan Make It Last Top Coat on all the swatches. (it’s my new favorite top coat.) All photos are done without a flash because my flash made the colors all wonky.

First is Sun of a Peach, amazing peachy summer color.

20130712-134911.jpg

Bottoms Up is a lovely bubble gum pink.

20130712-134951.jpg

Too Yacht To Handle looks more like a shade closer to For Audrey in the bottle, but I found that its more blue after it dries on the nail.

20130712-135101.jpg

Neon & On & On is coral perfection, it will soon be saying hello to my tan toes!

20130712-135211.jpg

That’s Shore Bright is a purple that was made to be worn all summer!

20130712-135258.jpg

Last, High Light of my Summer is a mint that I am tickled to be in love with and have already been enjoying with nail art.

20130714-083908.jpg

Enjoy these shades while you can find them, my Sally’s was sold out already last week. I personally think they are worth the extra effort to apply, and I don’t have anything else like them in my collection!

From → Nail Polish

2 Comments
  1. cherryblossompretty permalink

    All of them are beautiful colors! They all look to be worth a little extra effort!

    Like

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

