Skip to content

Spa Finder Sign UP

July 16, 2013

A client of mine called me yesterday and asked if I take Spa Finder Gift Cards. I currently do not. it hasn’t come up before. I have looked into it in the past and it’s an easy no fee sign up, I just hadn’t seen the point. She wants to come in with her mom and they both want to get one hour massages. In addition, one or both of them has the Spa Finder Gift Card. I told her to bring it in, I’d rather get the business then turn it away.

Spa Finder is a company that you, as a spa, can register with and become a part of their network. As a result people can get referred to you to use their Spa Finder Gift Cards with. The gift cards can be purchased at Costco, and grocery stores, online. Basically anywhere gift cards are sold. It’s very convenient for the customer. The benefit for me is that people might come to me that otherwise may have never found me. The down side is that when I redeem my money from Spa Finder they take 22%. I can pay them $10 a month, and then they only take 17%. That’s something to consider if I end up getting more referrals or clients using Spa Finder gift cards.

I’m willing to take the cut in pay if it means more clients. When I was first working in the spa industry, Spa Finder was relevantly new. I worked for a gal that always paid us full commission on services that were dome with Spa Finder gift cards. She never cashed them out though. It was more lucrative for her to turn around and use them at her favorite local medical spa for laser hair removal. Personally, I’d rather get the money. I’ll keep you posted on this new venture. I’m also curious to see how quickly I get paid…..

From → My work

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

