Skip to content

Greeting’s Monday

August 19, 2013

I finished my work day around noon today. Had lunch with CC, bumped into my mom (turned around, there she was unexpectedly!), talked to my brother and actually took a nap. I have not been as productive today as planned, but at least I finished 3 projects.

A dear friend of my brother’s died in a freak accident a week ago. My brothers restaurant even sponsored his race car. This friend left behind a wife and child, so they are doing several fundraisers, including opening the restaurant up on a Sunday to get people in to raise money. I’m donating a massage, manicure gift basket and a set of steak knives to their silent auction or raffle. They haven’t decided quite yet what they are going to do. My brother also invited CC and I to go to Disneyland with them for my niece’s first trip. Unfortunately they will be going mid-week the week before thanksgiving. CC wouldn’t be able to because the kids are in school. Plus on the off chance we did make playoffs, he’d need to be around for practice, and if he does chose to coach wrestling again, he’ll have to be on campus for that too. There’s so much going on in the next 4 months its crazy. We’ve even got our yearly trip to the coast scheduled already.

I did make a super cute Halloween wreath for my front door. Michael’s had such cute stuff and I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to make something! We don’t have the ability to go as all out as I would like for Halloween (plus we have a game on Halloween this year), so a wreath is perfect.

20130819-175120.jpg
Cute right? Took me a total of 10 minutes. I bought the bow pre-made. The gal at Michael’s who makes them is so sweet, plus she’ll make one from any ribbon in the store if there isn’t one that i like on the floor. I have a huge glittery red one that I put on my Costco Christmas wreath each year. I love having great relationships with people at the stores I frequent. It makes shopping so much easier.

Today I also got stuff ready for football season, cleaned up the home office a little and signed on with a friend to do a 5 day challenge with Shakeology. This week my tap shoes are also coming out of the closet for the first time since I got married. There’s so much to do in the next few weeks, I have to remember to pace myself, baby steps!

From → Family, Football

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

OLD - Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

