Skip to content

Gargantuan Green Grape Goodness

August 24, 2013

Somewhere in my travels I at one point had a bottle of OPI’s Gargantuan Green Grape. A few months ago I repurchased this polish because it could not be located. It is possible that I assumedI had it, but either way, it was gone if it had ever existed in my collection to begin with.

I got my replacement bottle from a reputable professional beauty supply. After getting the bottle home, it didn’t look right. It was too blue. I wouldn’t even call it green. It was absolutely wrong in color. I have since discovered that it wasn’t just my imagination, there is a whole batch of these too-blue grapes floating around out there. It’s stunning on, and I love it, but what a screw up! Yesterday I finally acquired the correct bottle, and now for some compare and contrast.

20130824-124443.jpg
Original Gargantuan Green Grape

20130824-124515.jpg
Gorgeous Too Blue Version I Picked Up

20130824-124552.jpg
Side By Side Comparison

20130824-124620.jpg
Bottom Of The Bottles

Obvious screw up right? But what a gorgeous mistake! I am so happy to have ended up with this wrong version. It’s beautiful! Just for good measure, I will also show you the Matte Finish version I have as well. Worth picking up if you stumble upon it.

20130824-124851.jpg
Gargantuan Green Grape Matte

20130824-124929.jpg
All Three Lovelies

Enjoy! Go get them all!

From → Nail Polish

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

OLD - Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

