Skip to content

Small Changes

September 15, 2013

I think I mentioned that I switched to pure coconut oil for my massage medium. This was a great decision for me. I was looking at my hands this weekend and realized this is the best my nails and cuticles have ever looked. My nails have stopped peeling and I can’t get over how strong they are. Plus, they are growing like weeds. I’ve always been good about applying my cuticle oil since I started doing nails professionally. I adore cuticle products. Especially my Lemony Flutter that I carry around in my purse. I wasn’t expecting such a huge change to my nails from switching to the coconut oil, but what a great side effect.

A few weeks ago, I did use my old massage cream for one stinking massage and my hands itched like crazy that night! The next day I gave the rest of my gallon tub to another girl friend who still uses the stuff. Glad she can use it, I just can’t!

It makes me happy that such a simple switch has had such amazing benefits. This summer I’ve become more aware about what I have been putting on my body. I’ve made adjustments to other products that I come into contact with also. Including the scrubs, masks and creams I use for manicures and pedicures. Small adjustments, but huge benefits. My clients have noticed and appreciate it, they can visibly see the quality of products they are getting. The next thing I plan to change is my product line for facials. I’m going to slowly phase in another line, don’t know which yet, but something substantially nicer then what I currently use. I like change, I can appreciate it. It’s time for something new.

From → Beauty, Marriage, My work

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

