Skip to content

Streamlining

November 21, 2013

I’ve spent my morning canceling somethings out of my crazy life. I skipped my Julep Maven autoship again for December. Frankly, I feel like I’ve been looking at the same things and colors for the last few months. I don’t have a huge desire to try their make up and skin products, I have enough stuff in my cabinets. Additionally, the polish colors are all the same. I’m not getting enough verity. I have 80+ bottles of Julep polish now, and I don’t need another box with a yellow polish in it. I’ve been mixing it up the last few months and trying other styles, but the eyeshadow in December’s box is of no use to me. I don’t use neutral shades of eyeshadow, they wash my complexion out. I need color. The It Girl Box for December is loaded with colors I’ve seen or have. I am just going to wait at this point for something that knocks my socks off so that I can use up my Maven points. I’m hoping for January to be amazing.

I also completely canceled my Distributorship with It Works!. I’m over it. The products have been making me sick to my stomach, which makes it really hard to sell them to my friends and clients. I don’t think my upline was too pleased, but what can she say? I needed to do some house cleaning. I need less to deal with not more. It drives me nuts to double check every month that my autoship is cancelled. Plus, because I don’t take an autoship and because my sales have been totaling less then $400, I don’t even get a commission anyway! So again, I need less headaches, less to worry about!

On a side note, this week CC got talked into being the assistant wrestling coach. His stipulations were that he didn’t have to do weekend tournaments or do practice over the holidays. The AD said okay and promised a stipend. The head coach is really good CC said, but he has no high school coaching experience. CC has coached wrestling since he was 19, plus he wrestled all 4 years of high school. He knows what this guy is up against and how the other local schools perform in their respective programs.

I can’t believe Thanksgiving is next week, Christmas is in 5 weeks, and in less then 40 days I’ll be at the ocean. Bring it on!

From → Family

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

OLD - Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

