Skip to content

Product Hoarding

January 16, 2014

I’ve realized that there are 2 beauty items I have a stock pile of: cleansers and foundations.

I think in the back of my mind that I knew that already, but seeing it in my medicine cabinet is a whole other thing.

I’m also an exfoliation junky. I have lots and lots of facial scrubs. Half of the ones i own are much better suited to my feet then my face, but I’m a sucker for a cleanser that contains glycolic acid, regardless of how many natural cleansers or scrubby exfoliants I buy.

A fellow esthetician and good friend i used to work with came over Monday night to trade facials. We set up in the spare bedroom at my house and had a giggly evening. I brought some things home from work to use, but between all the products I buy for personal use, the samples I acquire and random things from trade shows, I had a small arsenal in my office. Plus, Lea brought all sorts of Bio Elements and Glymed samples to play with.

Honestly between the two of us we could have cleansed and exfoliated a small village.

Plus with all the foundation products stashed in my bathroom (this month i love Kat Von D’s Lock It Powder Foundation, gotta love Christmas gift certificates to Sephora!) I could paint my face up for the rest of the year and not buy another thing!

CC laughs at me because I really live rather simply, I’m not a clothes horse, I don’t wear a quarters of the shoes I own, but hot damn do I love beauty products. Working in the beauty industry only provides the small blessing that I get a discount on about half of the things I buy. (All my hair products, and with short hair, I use a lot, and I am constantly trying new stuff! Most of my nail polish and all the accessories that go with it, and some of my skin care and make up.) I’ve certainly gotten better about hoarding product, but now I’m in the predicament I actually using everything I buy, how awful!

From → Beauty

One Comment
  1. I totally do this – I have products I don’t even use but I just can’t bare to let them go or stop myself from buying more!!! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

