Skip to content

NYX Cosmetics Crush

April 24, 2014

I have become kind of obsessed with NYX Cosmetics lately. I’ve been a huge fan of that eye shadow stick in Milk for use with my bright eye shadows, but I recently went into Ulta (I rarely shop there, the three locations nearest me have terrible customer service and I can’t stand giving them my business.) and discovered a huge NYX display and picked up several items I am in love with!

NYX Stay Matte But Not Flat Powder Foundation – Great stuff! Can’t beat the coverage and really keeps the shine at bay. I usually use a powder foundation by Kat Von D or Sephora, but this was super affordable ($9.50) and works just as well, if not better!

NYX Brow Shaper – A vitamin E infused wax crayon to hold brows in shape! I love this! My normal brow gel seems to be causing some breakouts, so this was an excellent product to try! This has great hold and is so easy to use. I do use a brow brush to shape my brows first, then I run this through them to get the shape to set. It doesn’t smudge off and lasts longer then the gel is was using!

NYX High Definition Eye Shadow Base – Love. Doesn’t crease or do anything weird. Has an easy to use want applicator, little goes a long way!

NYX Le Frou Frou Mascara – I have always layered my mascaras because I don’t always get all my needs done with one product. I do like this one alone, but I love it even more when I swipe a layer of it over my Cover Girl Lash Blast. It gives my lashes and extra pop. Doesn’t get flakey or smudge.

NYX Above and Beyond Full Coverage Concealer – I purchased these in Green and Yellow. I love them both. Easy to blend and cover with. I’ve used OFRA concealers for years, but I have to order directly from them and that can be a pain. I found that these are very easy to work with and the coverage is build-able, not chalky or caky.

I will absolutely be buying more of their products. The price point is unbeatable and these products meet or beat my expectations!

20140424-130906.jpg

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

