Skip to content

July Update

July 17, 2014

My dear followers, I am sorry for my absence of posts. Right after the 4th of July, my mother became very ill and was hospitalized for 10 days. She is home now, and will recover, but those first few days were touch and go, and frankly, scary. I’ve been seeing her everyday at the hospital, and now at her house. Between making sure she is okay and that my dad is functioning, plus fitting my clients in where i can, it’s been time consuming. I will hopefully be able to get back to posting more often starting next week, but here’s some more updates:

Work: going well. Clients are steady. Looking forward to a couple of trade shows this fall, and hopefully some new products for my clients!

Beauty Posts: I have stuff I really would like to share with you all and I will try to get it all posted. I’ve tried some new things that I didn’t expect to like.

Nail polish: I actually cleaned out some of my hoard and sold about 50 bottles on eBay. I am currently wearing a nude color on my nails. It’s pretty, but it’s not me. Too simple.

Football: Summer football is almost over. The kids look very promising and we expect a great season. Camp was successful and the kids and our coaches are having a lot of fun. Our new stadium is almost ready for our fall schedule of games. CC has been offered the head coach position at two other high schools recently, and had turned down both. He has no intention of leaving where he’s at. He loves the school that he is at.

Any posts you’d like to see? Any topics in the beauty related industry you’d like me to talk about? Please let me know in the comments below. I’d be happy to break down my procedure for a certain service or talk about why I prefer renting a space to being on commission. Anything you want to hear. This month is my 10 anniversary as a massage therapist and esthetician, and it’s been an incredible journey!

I look forward to getting back to my regular posts.

From → Beauty, Family, My work

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

