Skip to content

Family Update

July 29, 2014

This is another non beauty related post, but oh well, this month has been a little crazy in my household and I think an update of my family’s wellbeing is needed.

Last week my father-in-law was also in the hospital. He was there for septic shock. He was in ICU for four days in the same hospital my mother was. I was recognized by more then one nurse. He is home now and recovering. He has to make some serious life changes or the next bacterial infect he gets could kill him. He gets an infection 1-2 times a year due to other medical issues that he has. It’s been happening more frequently unfortunately. CC thinks he’s trying to kill himself. He thinks his dad is done with life. He’s only 62, I think it’s heartbreaking. CC isn’t ready to lose his dad, nor do I want to lose my father-in-law.

My mom is recovering slowly, but she’s mending. She has to have another procedure next week, but after that, she should be healing nicely and should have no problem to go to New York for a wedding in early October. (One of my cousins is getting married. CC and I aren’t attending as it is in the middle of football season. Sounds crazy to miss a trip to New York for football, but I’ve been well over a dozen times and my place is with my husband.)

I’m just ready for life to get back to our regular “normal”. I’ve been going to my folks house every other day. Sometimes for an hour, sometimes for half the day. I didn’t go the last two days because I honestly needed a couple days to myself. I needed to do laundry, I needed to clean my house, I have had a few projects I wanted to do as well. My sister in law has been over to see mom with my niece. My brother hasn’t been over much because he’s been working at the state fair with the trailer for his restaurant. However, now that the fair is over, hopefully he’ll be able to get over there a little more and I won’t feel as much pressure.

He called me last week while my FIL was in the hospital. He offered to come sit with us and visit. He knows I’ve been running on empty and have been exhausted. I’ve canceled work days and rearranged my schedule. It was nice to hear my brother’s voice and have him understand. Every little bit helps.

I’m looking forward to August. Fall football practice starts the 11th and our first game is the 30th. We will settle into our fall routines. It can’t come fast enough.

From → Family

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

OLD - Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

