Skip to content

Pets are Family Too

December 23, 2014

For the past week I have been busier at work then I have been the entire first half of the month. Between my office and the salon I work at a few hours a week, my schedule (and my mind and body) have been maxed out. On Sunday on of our cats vomited with an hour of eating something, so she made a trip to the vet. My sick cat has now equaled the cancelling of two fully booked work days. CC is home, but its my cat. She responds to me. She is my baby. She needs me here. I feel like I can’t be on the other side of town if she is having a crisis and I am not at the house. We did a little bit of shopping last night and she was fine while we are gone. CC needs to do a few things today, so I called into the salon to get someone to cover me. I need to be here with her. If she starts vomiting again we have to go in to look at the possibility of a surgery to find a blockage. With the impending holiday tomorrow, I would like to be as responsible as possible and not have to pay an emergency vet fee. The small joy is that self employment allows for this time to be easily taken, but I don’t get sick days. No work equals no pay. I’m grateful for the amount of work I did have last week, otherwise my bank account will really be hurting come next month. Now to wait out my cat.

20141223-095049.jpg
Hoping my Rudy will be back to normal today.

From → Family, My work, Pets

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

OLD - Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

