Skip to content

Spring Football Fundraiser

May 2, 2015

Last night was out big Rib Dinner fundraiser for football. We had a goal of $5000 because our team needs a new practice sled. We not only achieved our goal, we went over it. Between my husband and I, we organized the entire thing. Our friends and family were amazing in their support too. They gave us so many donated raffle items, and last night they gave their money and their time to help. At one point my brother even jumped in and helped sell raffle tickets and to do the raffle drawing. He and my husband have been friends since high school, and I think he wanted to enjoy the moment. There was a big family thing going on and the atmosphere kind of called people into it. 

We went out to dinner after our dinner because none of us ate. We were too busy working and talking to people. I realized two things while sitting at dinner: 1) I’m really ready for football season to start. As every year of my marriage goes by, I look forward to it more and more. We have 4 months from today (eek!) for our first home game. Can’t wait! 2) I realized just how lucky I am. I have an amazing husband who truly loves me and who’s genuinely grateful for all the hard work, effort and love i put into supporting him. Additionally, we have an incredible support system, and we shared a meal last night with most of them (at least our friends, our families went home to go to bed!). It’s incredible to me that these people, none of which have any kids going to the school, can come out, spend their time and money to help this program become the vision that CC has for it. It makes my heart so damn happy. I had never expected that my life would the one of a coach’s wife, but after an event like this or a win at homecoming, I love my life even more.
 It’s these small fleeting moments that I wish I could grasp in my hands forever. I love my husband, this team, our families and friends. 
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

