Skip to content

The Pits

July 12, 2016

About 10 days ago I started getting a very bad rash in my underarms. I chalked it up to it being hotter than Hell outside and putting antiperspirant deoderent on freshly shaved pits. I skipped wearing said deoderent for a couple of days to see if the situation improved, and thankfully it did. I can’t go without something on in this heat, I work with the public!

After one day of wearing deoderent, the rash was back, so I pitched my stick and decided to go without. While it was kind of rebellious to be in 100 degree heat and not taking care of my sweating/stinking issue, it was also kind of gross. My sweat smelled really bad. I decided to do a mud mask in my pits to help draw out any gunk to see if I that helped, and I also grabbed a stick of Tom’s of Maine Organic Unscented deoderent (which I have been using now for 5 days). I have since ordered the deoderent from Young Living, should be here in a couple weeks.

Three things have happened since then:

1) No rash! Yay! I’m not itchy and my armpits aren’t red and angry! 

2) I don’t smell that bad. In fact, unless I’ve just jogged 6 miles, I don’t have much of a smell at all. 

3) Even in this short time, the skin in my underarms is changing. It’s softer, less irritated in general (even after shaving) and I have no clogged pores in my underarms. 

All are wins for me and my pits!

As I have come into my mid-thirties, I have become much more sensitive to body products with lots of chemcial crap in them, especially items with chemical based perfumes. I have over the years switched over to organic or unscented body products. Or simply things that have botanical or essential oil addictives. It has made a huge difference. And it has saved me money! These products last longer and are more effective. About every 6 months I’m switching out a product that has started to have negative effects on my body. It is a minor annoyance, but the long term benefits are going to be worth it. 

From → Beauty

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving Our Almost Lost History

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

wickednails

one girl. ten nails.

