Skip to content

HUSH Up.

August 8, 2016

I’ve been getting tattooed since I was almost 19. In the last 10 years, on average, I get tattooed about every 4-5 months. I used to look forward to getting tattooed, and would plan out my sessions well in advance and have designs picked out or I would be ready to settle into finishing up a work in progress.
Lately, it hasn’t been that easy. Getting tattooed has never been a walk in the park, but especially the last 3 three years, it’s been nearly intolerable. This is sad because my tattoo journey isn’t over yet. I’m not willing to be done. I love the end result. I love my tattoos. I was going in for only hour long sessions because anything longer was too painful. This pissed me off. In my twenties I could sit for hours, not so much in my thirties.
Enter HUSH Anesthetic. I finally sucked it up and bought a kit: 2oz bottles of the gel, spray and foam soap. I was happy to try this botanically based product that is vegan and cruelty free. I was happy to try anything that took the edge off. Today was the day. I have a piece on my lower left leg that I really would like to finish this year.

 

I put the gel on thick, without rubbing it in and wrapped it in plastic, just like the directions said. It felt a little tingly, cool and warm at the same time. After an hour, my artist was ready and so was I. My nerves were ready to be in pain and my leg already wanted to cramp to ease the reflex to kick my artist in the face.

 

Then I realized that I couldn’t feel anything. I heard the tattoo gun and I knew I was being touched, but there was no pain. Occasionally I had a little twinge, but mostly nothing. He took two breaks, spraying my leg down with the numbing spray each time. I read nearly 100 pages in my book. I haven’t read during a tattoo in ages. I was quiet, I was enjoying the time. I was astounded. So was my artist. He said the tattoo was much easier for him to do as well. After about 2 hours, the pain came in full force, and I didn’t want to push it, so we stopped. I have to tell you, it was awesome. To sit and feel mostly no pain. At. All.

 

I’m actually looking forward to my next tattoo session, and I plan to buy this product again. It was worth every cent.


Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MyJourney-ontheRox

fitness, inspiration, health

thoughts & writings

by lauren wrockloff nelson

life in lipstick

keep your head, heels, and standards high

Everything & Nothin'

A Little Bit of Everything & A Whole Lot of Nothin'

Dermatologist's Garden

Dermatologist's Garden

Architectural Afterlife

Preserving History Through Imagery

About A Girl...

beer, a pen, adapting. VS the world

Two Plus None Equals Free

Childless by choice and loving it!

OLD - Her Happy Trails

A journey led by a smile...

More Sand in My Hourglass

A plus size fashion blog

The Lacquered Girl

Beauty, Life, NAILS!

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Mini Garden Guru From TwoGreenThumbs.com

The world's only blog completely dedicated to the art and craft of gardening in miniature. Please visit us at www.TwoGreenThumbs.com

Must Have Boxes - Subscription Box Reviews

Get the latest subscription box reviews and discover your must-have products. Monthly reviews of Birchbox, Beauty Army, and more!

Ultimate Skincare & Beaute Report, LLC

Beaute And Grooming For Everyone!

